Home > Uncategorized > Aphrodite Charmed

Aphrodite Charmed


Aphrodite Charmed (Bursting With Love)

For those who joined us for our last rotation on ShopNBC, this will be a familiar sight, because the watch above was one of Stuhrling Original’s TTVs. It is the Aphrodite Charmed, a member of our Romance collection, which was made specifically for the ladies. Now this was a very special piece because the “executions” were done not for the color of the watch (they were all white and silvertone), but for the dial design. You had a choice between hearts, flowers, and stars, each one done in a skeletonized mechanical automatic that allowed you to see the gears and workings of the movement underneath the dial! Truly a beauty and a marvel of engineering, this watch is perfect for women who are fans of skeleton watches!

Aphrodite Charmed (Floral Freedom)

As you can see, the flower design on the dial does not obscure the movement too much, and in fact gives it an even more stylized look and feel!

Aphrodite Charmed (Starlight Dreamer)

Each one of these watches comes with a satin twill covered genuine leather strap – stylish and comfortable combined into one beautiful and elegant package. Find here on ShopNBC!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Joanne Malatesta
    06/21/2010 at 11:35 am

    I bought this watch to avoid buying batteries and some one told me automatic watches were the way to go, but why do I have to re-set it every morning? Otherwise the watch is beautiful and very different and I would love not to have to return it.

  2. elisabeth rutman
    07/17/2010 at 6:03 pm

    I bought this watch and LOVE IT
    I wound it and it started up right away, I even can leave it off for a few hours and it still works
    It is no big deal to get the automatic movement going. It only takes a few seconds.
    I love that I will never have to replace a battery!!
    It is comfortable and really pretty, I wish there were more available. I can’t find it anywhere since buying it:(

  3. Joanne Malatesta
    07/19/2010 at 11:21 am

    I’m glad you posted. After Sturhling contacted me and explained how to use the watch I love mine. too. Every two days or so depending on how long I wear it, I have to re-set it. No big deal and I love the fact I don’t have to replace the battery. I bought mine on Shop NBC — you might be able to get another one there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

