Home > Uncategorized > Alpine Challenge – Mesh Bracelet Issues

Alpine Challenge – Mesh Bracelet Issues


Alpine Challenge - Photo by Jim Skelton

Since the launch of the OTV, the Alpine Challenge, several weeks ago, Stuhrling Nation and fans of our product have brought up some issues that we feel we must address. Most of these issues pertain to the size of the mesh bracelet. More specifically, many people were concerned over the fact that the bracelet was far too large for them to wear, so we want to make it absolutely clear for what size wrist it was meant to fit.

Currently, the mesh bracelet for the Alpine Challenge fits wrists that are 7.5 to 9.75 inches.

We realize that this leaves a lot of people outside the curve of average wrist size, so we’ve decided to do something about it. At about the end of March, shorter mesh bracelets for the Alpine Challenge will be shipped and made available, and these will be geared toward people with 6.5 to 8.5 inch wrists!  Furthermore, people who own the Alpine Challenge will be able to swap out their longer bracelets for the shorter one; you will not have to pay the shipping cost, but you will have to get it to us. The postage for this should be less than a dollar.

NOTE: Please do not start sending your bracelets in now! We want to make sure we have the goods before we can make a proper exchange. We apologize for any inconvenience. As always, thank you for supporting Stuhrling Original!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Barry G
    02/16/2010 at 2:45 pm

    This is fantastic and another reason I am a proud member of the Stührling Nation. I am one with a 7.25-7.5″ wrist and can’t wear the mesh – though I love the look on the mesh. I was hoping Larry would address this issue and this is above and beyond my expectations.

    Thank you Larry and Stührling for making this right!

    Barry

  2. Steve
    02/16/2010 at 8:22 pm

    Way to go Larry and Stuhrling this great news! While I did buy the leather strap also, the mesh braclets really makes this watch special.

  3. Greg P
    02/17/2010 at 12:15 am

    Its nice to see a company listen to their customers who defined a problem. Kudos for a FIRST CLASS service offering. Stuhrling Original has risen to the position of my preferred watch company.

  4. 03/02/2010 at 12:28 pm

    Returned my Alpine on 2/8/10 for replacement. inside of Lugs were unfinished, and still had tool/machining marks, that had been plated over, etc. etc. This may have contributed to one side of the link bracelet not staying engaged in the lug holes, made me afraid to wear it outside the house. Being a newbie to Stuhrling Nation, this was quite disappointing, to say the least. Since then, I’ve had three different shipping dates, on the replacement watch and at this writing, still don’t have a confirmation/tracking number, etc. Was considering buying a couple more Stuhrlings for my collection, but doubt I’ll be doing that, with the lack of C/S I’ve received on this purchase!!!!

  5. 03/11/2010 at 9:03 pm

    Finally received my replacement Alpine, mesh bracelet was in 3 pieces!!!!!Fortunately, I had ordered the leather band, at the time I ordered my Alpine. Quite disappointing, after requesting C/S to inspect the replacement, thoroughly before it was shipped? Obviously, this wasn’t done, non buckle side of the mesh bracelet, was completely separated from the fitting that attaches it to the lug of the watch case???? At this writing, I don’t plan to buy any additional Stuhrling Products, if this is how they handle C/Service issues!!!!!!!

  6. JohnC
    04/01/2010 at 11:09 pm

    Finally got my own version of this watch today after waiting for it to become available again on ShopNBC. Good news is I really like the design. It looks as good in person as in the photos – maybe better. Bad news is that besides getting the super long (got to by an XL length as opposed to R) bracelet, my watch is gaining almost 10 minutes an hour! This is my second Stuhrling and I really want to like it and wear it, but it has to tell time. Help! I’m afraid of the runaround I’m going to get to try and get another. Wondering if I should cut my losses and just return it. (And, yes, I have big wrists, but the current bracelet, while very cool, is too long. It comes undone easily.

  7. 04/03/2010 at 3:31 pm

    Are the new brands ready to be shipped out? I want to send my old bend in. Thank you,

    Walter

  8. Julie Oliver
    05/30/2010 at 7:15 pm

    how can I get one of the shorter mesh bracelets?

  9. Ed Dotson
    06/05/2010 at 6:14 pm

    How can I get one of the leather bracelets ??

    And, is there a bracelet-style snap-closure band available /?

    Thanks.

    (I just got the Men’s Alpine Challenge with stainless mesh band tody on Shop NBC; they did not offer other bands.)

  10. Marcus Brody
    08/04/2011 at 4:47 pm

    If you email Sturhling at customerservice@stuhrling.com, they will send you a shorter band at no charge and without having to send in your watch or original band. I have one on the way right now, they have great customer service.

  11. ydeas
    07/11/2012 at 4:14 am

    Hi guys, i am in France and i WANT this wonderful watch where can i found it, is it a special edition? thx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

